Local Reviews

Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 304 customer reviews

Map of Weatherford, TX

Debbie




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

We were very excited and pleased with the service we received. Our salesman, Don Boland was very personable and professional. He explained all our options and the financing. He gave us a date and time for our install and they called to confirm the time. Our installers, John, Eric and Camron were on time and began working right away. They were very tidy and neat, no trash was left behind. These three explained what they were doing and how long it should take. They vacuumed my hallway where they installed a new vent. Even though it took longer than expected, they continued until the job was done. Very polite gentlemen, and very professional. Our tech, Kyle, was very professional & personable. He explained how everything looked and assured us our new unit was doing great. Over all these are some of the best we have ever dealt with, including Tress at the office, she worked with me getting all our times coordinated. She was so nice and accommodating.


Map of Springtown, TX

Great survive




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Very good experience, very friendly and quick!


Map of Grapevine, TX

AC Maintenance




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Check and cleaned units. Replaced leaking valve. Comfort Masters always seems to have knowledgeable techs and think they do a good job.


Map of Euless, TX

Excellent service




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Great job! Highly recommend this company. Fair and honest.


Map of Benbrook, TX

Excellent Replacement of Old Systems




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Our home had older R-22 1.5 an 3 ton A/C systems. They were replaced with Amana 2 and 3 ton heat pumps. Since their installation, they have been used in both heating and cooling modes.Comfort Masters left the installation area in the attic very clean. They vacuumed the area in the attic at the end of each day. Old equipment was removed as requested. The outside installation was clean and equipment installation looks clean and orderly.The new controls are easy to program and adjust. The systems are both two stage and operate at two different levels depending on how much cooling or heating is required. The system automatically chooses the level.I think the new systems are a big step up compared to the previously installed systems. Overall, I’m extremely happy with the new equipment and Comfort Masters personnel both pre-sale and installation.


Map of Fort Worth, TX

Great service from my man Geno!




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Better than the rest


Map of Fort Worth, TX

Thankful!




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

They came out very quickly and worked fast solving our AC problem and our house is ready for summer heat! I very much appreciate their efficient and friendly service. I will always call them for our AC/heating needs.


Map of Fort Worth, TX

Great and Timely Service!




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Once again Comfort Masters delivered on expectations. Timely service executed by Geno, superb job all around. Thanks again Geno and Comfort Masters for quality work delivered every time!


Map of Colleyville, TX

Susan S




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning


Map of Fort Worth, TX

Great Service




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Geno did a great job. Would highly recommend Comfort Masters.


Great Service, Very Friendly




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

He was great! He was quick and very friendly. He was mindful of our house and our pet! He was also very friendly and explained everything very thoroughly!


Great work




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Geno did a really great job in making sure our AC was serviced quickly and professionally.


Great service!




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

I called this morning for service, and Geno was at my house by lunch time. He immediately found the issue and taught me how to prevent it going forward. I was very pleased with his service, repairs received and the cost as I sit in my cool home.


Bobby




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Excellent experience with Bobby. Professional, on- time and honest.


Highly Recommend




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Extremely Helpful and great service. He went above and beyond to help us out. Great asset to the company.


Bobby A.

Bobby A.

Came out for warranty, when the condenser starts up the lights dim and there seems to be a loud jolt, and now it seems that system is not cooling. Upon arrival found that system was giving call to outdoor unit for cooling, upon arrival to outdoor unit found that the control board was giving an O4 error code which indicates a lock out due to lock rotor amps, added hard start kit, cycled high voltages to reset system, started up system in the cool mode, on start up up compressor started up smoothly and lights in home did not dim, allowed system to run for about 10-15 min and found Return air temperature was 80° supply air temperature was 59° leaving a 21° delta T system is operating well within manufacture specs.

Near Highland Ridge Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76108
Bobby A.

Bobby A.

Came out to perform Quality Check on clients Brand new Amana system, upon arrival performed QC by checking wiring, electrical connections, motors, amperages, drain lines, seal of system, over cleanliness of install, delta T which is at 19°, and refrigerant charge which is at 4° sub cooling and 11° superheat, etc., etc.. System is operating well within manufacturer specifications.

Near Pamela Dr, Weatherford, TX 76086
Weatherford, TX - Came out to perform Quality Check on clients Brand new Amana system, upon arrival performed QC by checking wiring, electrical connections, motors, amperages, drain lines, seal of system, over cleanliness of install, delta T which is at 19°, and refrigerant charge which is at 4° sub cooling and 11° superheat, etc., etc.. System is operating well within manufacturer specifications.
Geno G.

Geno G.

5-27-2020, performed one system spring maintenance. Verified 20° temperature split across the coil, ducts are sealed, Blower is working properly, cleared drain line, outdoor system functioning properly with proper charge. Washed outdoor coil. Return system back to normal use. Thank you

Near N Flaxseed Ln, Fort Worth, TX 76108
Geno G.

Geno G.

5-27-2020, Performed to system, one time spring maintenance. Verified filters are clean, cut and cleared both drain lines, check to ensure both systems have 19° - 20° temperature split across the coil. Found Schrader leaking on upstairs unit. Replaced Schrader and added Freon to achieve proper pressures. Both systems functioning properly per manufacture specs, washed outdoor coil’s. Thank you

Near Pecan Hollow Ct, Grapevine, TX 76051
Bobby A.

Bobby A.

Came out due to upstairs unit not running, upon arrival client ask if I could go ahead and perform service call on down stairs unit while I was out, performed service check list for both units by checking motors, voltages, amperages, capacitors, delta T, contactors, refrigerant charge, duct work, etc., etc.. found that the downstairs unit was operating within manufacturer specifications, however the upstairs unit was low of r22 refrigerant, client has chosen just to add refrigerant at this time. Added 4 lbs r22 refrigerant, system is now operating per manufacturer specifications. As a reminder with just adding refrigerant this is not a repair and comes with no warranty.

Near Fossil Rock Dr, Azle, TX 76020
Geno G.

Geno G.

5-26-2020, Performed spring maintenance on one system, paid. Verified system has 20° temperature split across the coil. All major components functioning as per manufacture specs. Washed outdoor coil’s and verified indoor filter is clean. Thank you

Near Francisco Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76133
Bobby A.

Bobby A.

Came out to due to water all over the floor, upon arrival found a clogged drain line, performed drain line clear out and was able to get drain line draining again. Went through performing service checklist on clients 31yr old system by checking motors, wiring, voltages, amperages, capacitors, contactor, delta T, charge of system, filter, etc., etc.. please see service checklist for details. After performing service checklist came to client and let them know the recommendations for repairs on system, right now client has chosen to go with a floor saving float switch to prevent water on the floor from a clogged drain line. Also client would like to have Don come out and educate them on upgrading system to the 410a refrigerant as well as educating them on what higher seer rated systems can do for them. If client does chose to upgrade system all of today’s repairs come with the new system and today’s ticket will need to be discounted from the install of new equipment.

Near Jade Cir, North Richland Hills, TX 76180
Geno G.

Geno G.

5-26-2020, performed ongoing maintenance, to system spring check up. Found Bolton discharge line at the outdoor units both needed to be tightened. I tighten them and found both systems low on Freon. Added 1.75 pounds to the master bedroom and 1.25 pounds to the upstairs/downstairs unit. Achieved 20° temperature split across both coils with the system functioning as per manufacture specs. We will monitor both systems going forward. Thank you

Near Dolce Vita Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76126
Geno G.

Geno G.

5-26-2020, Brought 8: 20X25X1” filters, Performed spring maintenance on one system. Platinum ongoing membership. Verified system was low on Freon and found piston connection not secured tightly. Tightened it up. If system continues to have an issue we will need to replace the Teflon O-ring. Added 1 pound of 410a Freon. Increase temperature split from 15° to 20° across the coil. Verify pressures are good. Washed outdoor coil. Return system back to normal use. Thank you

Near Hogue Ln, Springtown, TX 76082
Bobby A.

Bobby A.

Came out to perform AC maintenance on clients 18 yr old Trane gas heat heat system, as well as insulate p-trap one drain line per inspector, upon arrival Found that the drain line is on positive pressure and does not have a P-trap and that drain is operating properly. Performed maintenance by checking motors, voltages, amperages, delta t, drain lines, emergency drain pan, seal of duct work, refrigerant charge, washed out the outdoor unit with water hose, etc., etc.. please see maintenance checklist for details. Noticed while performed maintenance that system was low of R22 refrigerant was able to add 3 lbs R22 to system and bring the superheat down to 14°. System is operating per manufacturer specifications at this time.

Near Cliffdale Dr, Euless, TX 76040
Stephen  M.

Stephen M.

Added 410a refrigerant! Looked for leak! System running great!

Near Saddle Bag Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76179
Geno G.

Geno G.

5-22-2020, After removing all the mastic to the evaporator coil I found primary drain pan is metal and has rusted out causing water to leak on the floor. Customer asked that I perform a digital leak search and found at the bottom right corner of the M style coil there is a leak detected. I put the unit back together. Took a video recording of the leak detection and sent a copy to the homeowner and will keep a copy in our file. Thank You

Near Normandy Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76112
Geno G.

Geno G.

5-22-2020, Found 45/5 µF capacitor had swollen and failed. Checked warranty status. Parts covered not labor. Replaced capacitor and tested system operation. System has 19.2° temperature split across the coil. System is now functioning normal and ready for summer. Thank you

Near Westlake Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76132
Geno G.

Geno G.

5-22-2020, Arrived on site to identify issues with the downstairs unit. Found that hard start kit failed, system is low on Freon, evaporator coil extremely rusted and oily residue. System is 21 years old. r22 Freon. Mr. Vu would like to discuss options of replacing the unit. Appointment set with Don tomorrow morning between 9 and 10 AM. Thank you

Near Creek Meadows Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76133
Geno G.

Geno G.

5-22-2020, maintain social distancing with mask. performed a one time spring maintenance on one system. Verified 20° temperature split across the coil, customer just installed new filter, checked outdoor to verify all major components functioning properly. System has 12° superheat and 14.7° sub cool. Washed outdoor coil’s. Verified drain line is clear. System is functioning normal and is ready for summer. Thank you

Near Trail Lake Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76133
Geno G.

Geno G.

5-21-2020, Customer renewed three system standard club maintenance with Tricia over the phone. Replaced all filters and verified 20° temperature split across each coil. Verified drain lines are clear, all major components functioning normal, washed outdoor coil’s, all systems ready for summer. Thank you

Near Belle Meade Dr, Colleyville, TX 76034
Bobby A.

Bobby A.

Came out for a no cool on clients 17 yr old Trane system (upstairs), upon arrival found system to be low R22 refrigerant, gave client options on ways to move forward and client has chosen to go ahead and add the refrigerant today and then have Stephen come out tomorrow between 9-11am to educate client on upgrading system to the new refrigerant. Added 1.5 lbs R22 refrigerant to system, System is now operating at 13° sub cooling and 17° superheat. Let client know that we would not be able to eat the total cost of the refrigerant but sure that we could split it with him to keep him cool until the install.

Near Sabine Pass Ct, Azle, TX 76020
Geno G.

Geno G.

5-20-2020, Found customer accidentally blew the 3 amp fuse while replacing thermostat. I replaced thermostat and installed new fuse and tested system operation. No warranty on the thermostat as the customer provided thermostat. Mr. Aubin scheduled an appointment for Tuesday with Don to discuss changing his system into a zone system. Adding zone board and motorized zone dampers and T-stat for upstairs and downstairs. Thank you

Near Bal Harbour Ct, Fort Worth, TX 76179
Bobby A.

Bobby A.

Came out due to a no cool call, upon arrival found that the float switch had been triggered not allowing unit to cool, performed drain line clean out as well as replaced p trap that I broke trying to clear out drain line. System is up and running and cooling with an 18° delta T, since other unit was right next to it went ahead and checked the Delta T on it as well and was getting a 19° delta T.

Near Manassas Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76177
Geno G.

Geno G.

5-20-2020, signed customer on silver club maintenance plan. Found both systems low on Freon. Customer approved adding Freon. Added 3 pounds of 410A to D/S unit, 1.5 pounds 410A to U/S unit. Verified 19° temperature split for the D/S unit and 20° temperature split for the U/S unit. Cold downstairs filter due to it being clogged from candle wick Soot. There was one filter in the attic so I replaced it. Customer will buy more filtersThere was one filter in the attic so I replaced it.verified pressures. Systems are ready for summer. Thank You

Near Dexter Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Geno G.

Geno G.

5-19-2020, performed spring maintenance on one system. Customer has ongoing payments. System has 20° temperature split across the coil. All major components functioning properly as per manufacture specs. System has 12° sub cool. No issues at this time. Return system back to normal use. Thank you

Near Birchbend Ln, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Geno G.

Geno G.

5-19-2020, Performed maintenance on two systems. Customer signed up for standard membership. Both systems have 20° temperature split across the coil. Washed both outdoor units. Both systems functioning normal with all components functioning normal. Units are ready for summer. Thank you

Near Cherrybark Ln, Fort Worth, TX 76182
Bobby A.

Bobby A.

Came out to perform AC maintenance on clients 15 yr old Trane system, upon arrival performed maintenance by checking motors, voltages, amperages, capacitors, drain lines, delta t, refrigerant charge etc., etc.. while working thru 62 point maintenance checklist, client showed concerns about allergies and asthma so I spoke with client about out whole house air purification system by Air Scrubber and then I also spoke with client about the floor saver float switch that will protect the floors of home in the case of a primary drain line back up, client has decided to install the air scrubber, float switch, as well decided to join our silver ultimate savings maintenance membership club. System is operating per manufacturer specifications, please see report for details.

Near Starke Ct, Arlington, TX 76006
Arlington, TX - Came out to perform AC maintenance on clients 15 yr old Trane system, upon arrival performed maintenance by checking motors, voltages, amperages, capacitors, drain lines, delta t, refrigerant charge etc., etc.. while working thru 62 point maintenance checklist, client showed concerns about allergies and asthma so I spoke with client about out whole house air purification system by Air Scrubber and then I also spoke with client about the floor saver float switch that will protect the floors of home in the case of a primary drain line back up, client has decided to install the air scrubber, float switch, as well decided to join our silver ultimate savings maintenance membership club. System is operating per manufacturer specifications, please see report for details.
Geno G.

Geno G.

5-19-2020, Performed a one system, 1 time spring maintenance, System does have a 20° temperature split across the oil. Did notice that the pressures are slightly low indicating system is a little low on Freon. Recommended adding Freon but customer declined at this time. Washed outdoor coil. All other components functioning normal. Return system back to normal use. Thank you

Near Fieldcrest Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76109
Geno G.

Geno G.

5-18-2020, Found primary drain line clogged. Cut and cleared drain line with nitrogen and water. Install drain pan tablets to reduce buildup in the future. Cut away at foliage at the outdoor unit. Checked system charge and functionality. System has 20° temperature difference across the coil. found primary drain line clogged. Cut in cleared drain line with nitrogen and water. Install drain pan tablets to reduce buildup in the future. Cut away at foliage at the outdoor unit. Checked system charge and functionality. System has 20° temperature difference across the coil. 12° sub cool with 24° superheat. System now ready for summer time. Thank you

Near Blue Flag Ln, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Bobby A.

Bobby A.

Came out due to client believes his system is low of refrigerant, upon arrival found system to be very low of 410a refrigerant, added 6 lbs of 410a to get sub cooling up to 7° sub cooling and found that my suction side still seems really low although above freezing, when ahead and went to evaporator coil and indoor unit to check for any obstructions and did find ice on the coil’s themselves at U joints, told client to go ahead and put the system in the off position in the fan in the on position for about three hours, this will allow ice to melt so that the system can run regularly, due to the amount of refrigerant that I put in the system I do want to return on either Monday or Tuesday to not only check the charge but to perform a leak search as well. Going to leave this call open for now with one signature for refrigerant that has been used today. 5-18-2020 came out to today to check charge level to make sure that it is within reason upon arrival turned on system in the cool mode all

Near Stillwater Trail, Fort Worth, TX 76118
Bobby A.

Bobby A.

Came out due to client believes his system is low of refrigerant, upon arrival found system to be very low of 410a refrigerant, added 6 lbs of 410a to get sub cooling up to 7° sub cooling and found that my suction side still seems really low although above freezing, when ahead and went to evaporator coil and indoor unit to check for any obstructions and did find ice on the coil’s themselves at U joints, told client to go ahead and put the system in the off position in the fan in the on position for about three hours, this will allow ice to melt so that the system can run regularly, due to the amount of refrigerant that I put in the system I do want to return on either Monday or Tuesday to not only check the charge but to perform a leak search as well. Going to leave this call open for now with one signature for refrigerant that has been used today. 5-18-2020 came out to today to check charge level to make sure that it is within reason upon arrival turned on system in the cool mode all

Near Stillwater Trail, Fort Worth, TX 76118
Geno G.

Geno G.

5-18-2020, found unit frozen and low on Freon. Also found extremely dirty filter. Homeowner approved adding Freon to the system after unit was thawed out. System is charged as per manufacture specs with 20° split across the coil and 11.3° superheat and 9° sub cool. Also found emergency drain pan rusted and needing to be replaced. Customer has home warranty and will decide if home warranty will replace the emergency drain pan. System is functioning as per manufacture specs. Thank you

Near Oxford Dr, Roanoke, TX 76262
Bobby A.

Bobby A.

Came out for system is stuck in the heat mode, came out to find that client has the Trane 624 thermostat and a power outage caused it to reset itself to manufacturer settings, went thru settings and set up thermostat and then sent client a picture of how to set it up with the settings for his system, asked client if he would like to upgrade the call to a maintenance and client agreed, performed maintenance by checking motors, voltages, amperages, drain lines, float switch, filters, delta t, charge and then washed out the outdoor unit with water hose, etc., etc.. system is operating well within manufacturer specifications. Please see maintenance report for details.

Near Hill Ct, Azle, TX 76020
Bobby A.

Bobby A.

Came out to perform Quality Check on client brand new 2 stage 18 seer heat pump system, upon arrival performed QC by checking wiring, drain lines, float switch, delta t, seal of system, overall cleanliness of install, charge, etc., etc.. system is Operating well within manufacture specs with a 20° delta T, charge being at 4° sub cooling and 8° superheat in low speed.

Near Brookshire Ave, Azle, TX 76020