Local Reviews

Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 537 customer reviews

Map of Fort Worth, TX

Excellent Service




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Very happy with service from Matt and Tricia at ComfortMasters. It’s nice to work with a company that cares about its customers.


Map of Fort Worth, TX

Ashley H




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Matt was very friendly and efficient and was able to come to our home very last minute which was highly appreciated.


Map of Fort Worth, TX

Excellent Service




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Professional and courteous service! Taught me how to set up wifi connection to my phone and manage my device.


Map of Watauga, TX

Thorough and knowledgeable




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

I was having a problem with my heater and Matt at Comfort Masters came to help me out. He was very knowledgeable about all the HVAC questions I asked. I was glad I called.


Map of Arlington, TX

Great service




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Fast, reliable service . Problem diagnosed and fixed in an hour!


Map of Fort Worth, TX

Inspection and walk through




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning


Map of Haslet, TX

My Feedback




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

The Technician was friendly and knowledgeable. He listened well and answered all my questions.


Map of Fort Worth, TX

Great Work and Service




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Definitely one of the best decisions I’ve made was calling Comfort Masters when my AC went out over 8 years ago. I recently had my duct work replaced and it was definitely worth the recommendation from the team at Comfort Masters. All of my bedrooms heat more evenly now and my unit doesn’t have to run as long as it used to. From Stephen, Trisha, Bobby, Matt, Don, Jonathan, and Josue, they all have been great to work with and all are very knowledgeable. There is nothing negative to say about this team and there is no need to call anyone else for my heating and cooling needs.


Map of Fort Worth, TX

Quick resolution




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning


Map of Fort Worth, TX

Good job




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning


Matt is the best!




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning


Response from Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning:

Thank you Elizabeth for your continued trust in Comfort Masters. We are blessed to have great certified technicians.


Amazing Service




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Comfort Masters is full of awesome employees. We have used them for years and everyone in the office is so nice and respectful. The techs are super knowledgeable and I completely trust their work and price.


Response from Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning:

Sally your faith in our company is very much appreciated. To have as many properties as you have and always are happy with our certified technicians. Your an awesome customer


Always great people working for you!




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Ever visit to make sure I am safe and getting the most out of the service they provide!


Great job




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

He was very knowledgable about our system. He was thorough with the inspection of all aspects of our unit.


Honest, Courteous




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Comfort Masters and Geno were great!


Mathew B.

Mathew B.

Two systems maintenance on Trane heat pump

Near Schooner Dr, Azle, TX 76020
Mathew B.

Mathew B.

Changed thermostat and installed air scrubber

Near Mesa Verde Trail, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Mathew B.

Mathew B.

Bad board on Lennox gas furnace

Near Secco Ct, Fort Worth, TX 76179
Geno G.

Geno G.

01-21-21, performed the fall maintenance on one Trane gas system. Cleaned flame sensor and is reading 2.6 µA, variable speed motor at 2.14 A, Inducer draft motor with 1.05 A, gas line is tight, flue pipe is secure, flames are blue, all safety is working properly, system does have a 55° temperature rise. Set up Wi-Fi thermostat so customer can use it on her phone. No issues found with the system at this time. Return thermostat back to normal Settings. Thank you

Near Kirkwood Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76116
Geno G.

Geno G.

01-21-21, Performed the fall maintenance on one variable speed, Trane heat pump system. Noticed extreme pressure on the evaporator panel after opening to inspect the coil. Performed adjustments by lowering the fan speed from number Five painter number four pain. Patricia mentioned that she had issues of not getting enough airflow to the backed in area. James and I adjusted the manual dampers to increase airflow to the back then. Increase temperature rise by 4°. Replaced 20 x 25 x 4“ filter, verified blower motor working properly and has 4 A, heat kit is 20 KW, 80 A, compressor and condenser fan motor are working properly. Verified 70 µF capacitor with 70 µF., Defrost timer working properly reversing valve working properly, suction pressure at 109.5 psi, liquid pressure at 393 psi, suction temperature at 57°, liquid temperature at 86°, superheat at 20.5°, sub cool at 29.5°, System appears to be functioning normal and ready for winter. Thank you

Near Patreota Dr, Benbrook, TX 76126
Geno G.

Geno G.

01-21-21, arrived on site today to verify why the thermostat was not working properly. Upon inspection I found that there was an issue with the wiring to the door switch. Performed repairs and system came on right away. Went ahead and verified amp draw on the blower motor at 7 A, inducer draft motor at .4 A, system is now heating and has been returned back to normal use. Thank you

Near Wagon Wheel Dr, Grapevine, TX 76051
Mathew B.

Mathew B.

Repaired thermostat

Near Ridgebrook Dr, Arlington, TX 76015
Mathew B.

Mathew B.

Replaced breaker on 4 ton condenser

Near Forest Lake Dr, Grand Prairie, TX 75052
Mathew B.

Mathew B.

Repair hot surface igniter on carrier furnace

Near Circle Ridge Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76114
Mathew B.

Mathew B.

Replaced blower belt on Trane commercial unit

Near Commerce St, Southlake, TX 76092
Mathew B.

Mathew B.

Replaced 1050 thermostat

Near Mistletoe Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76110
Mathew B.

Mathew B.

Replaced failed goodman control board

Near Ridgebrook Dr, Arlington, TX 76015
Mathew B.

Mathew B.

Repair bad capacitor and install air scrubber as well as surge protectors

Near Mona Lisa Ave, Watauga, TX 76148
Geno G.

Geno G.

01-18-21, Arrived on site to identify why the outdoor unit was freezing up. Upon arrival I found that the home warranty subcontractors had damaged the evaporator coil panel removing it. Also found with my digital leak detector there is a leak in the evaporator coil. We will check availability and warranty status on the coil so we can return to install it. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you

Near Oak Grove Rd, Burleson, TX 76028
Geno G.

Geno G.

01-18-21, arrived on site to perform the quality inspection on one Amana two-stage gas/2 stage cooling. Verified all components are functioning properly. Ambient temperature outside is to call to check Freon levels but I was able to check the compressor and outdoor fan to verify proper amp draw. System is sealed properly and install looks great! Great job guys! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you

Near Cool Ridge Ct, Fort Worth, TX 76133
Mathew B.

Mathew B.

Performed maintenance checks on Lennox heat pump

Near Crofoot Trail, Haslet, TX 76052
Geno G.

Geno G.

01-15-21, Performed the fall maintenance on one Amana heat pump, variable speed, inverter system. I was notified that the outdoor sensor never changes temperature on the thermostat and is always reading 61°. I went through the settings and told the thermostat that there is an outdoor sensor and now it is reading properly. Outdoor temperature is 52°. Checked heat pump mode and emergency heat mode and system is functioning as designed. 15 KW heat kit is set up for 10 KW with only one set of high-voltage wires. Verified 40 A on the heat kit and 4.12 A on the blower motor. Outdoor pressures look good. I was also told that the sink where the primary drain line goes into was making noise when the fan is on. I poured 1 gallon of water down the primary drain to verify that there is no blockage or restriction in the primary drain line. Advised homeowner that when the PVC primary drain is dry you can hear the fan which sometimes makes a little bit of noise. This is normal. Return system back to

Near Regal Royale Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76108
Geno G.

Geno G.

01-15-21, arrive today to perform the quality inspection on our new system that was installed. This is an Amana, two stage gas furnace, two stage cooling, variable speed system. Verified wire size and breaker size to both the indoor and outdoor system. Also verified all components working properly. Due to the weather outside being 48° ambient temperature I am unable to check the cooling side. I was able to check amp draw On the outdoor unit. Also noticed that the new return grill that was installed needed to be sealed. A used mastic to seal the boot to the floor of the attic. At this time there are no further action is required. I let Mr. Howard know that we are unable to check the cooling at this time but in the spring if he has issues to please give us a call so we can come out and inspect it. Returned thermostat back to normal settings. Thank you

Near Pershing Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Mathew B.

Mathew B.

Quality check on duct install and install air scrubber

Near Klamath Mountain Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Mathew B.

Mathew B.

Repaired wire on carrier furnace

Near Fallbrooke Dr, Grand Prairie, TX 75050
Mathew B.

Mathew B.

Installed new condenser fan motor on 14-year-old American standard heat pump. System is now operating as intended.

Near N Harbor Ct, Granbury, TX 76048
Geno G.

Geno G.

01-14-21, Returned with a Trane 824 thermostat To warrantee defective thermostat. Connected thermostat to the Wi-Fi network and programs thermostat for the type of unit. Tested thermostat to verify it is controlling the heating and cooling properly. Returned thermostat back to cooling mode for the customer. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you

Near Arborlawn Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76109
Geno G.

Geno G.

A couple days ago I had identified that the Trane 824 thermostat was not holding temperature properly. Today I returned with a new thermostat and replaced it. Programmed thermostat for two stage cooling/two-stage gas heating. Also set up the Wi-Fi on the t-stat. Returned thermostat back to normal Settings. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you

Near Columbus Trail, Fort Worth, TX 76123
Geno G.

Geno G.

01-13-21, came out to diagnose the kitchen/living room area unit. Found that the hot surface igniter had failed. Got approval and went ahead and replaced it. Also cleaned the flame sensor due to it having carbon buildup. Checked all components in heating mode to verify system is functioning properly with the full sequence of operation. Return system back to heating mode. Customer did ask if we can clean filters today but we advise them that it is best to perform the filter cleaning during the maintenance. We would be more than happy to schedule a return visit to perform the maintenance on all four units and clean all filters with an additional price to clean and wash filters.

Near Forest Highlands Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76132
Geno G.

Geno G.

01-13-21, Performed an air balance today. Adjusted airflow to two of the rooms that were getting too much airflow. Slightly reduced air to those rooms. Thank you

Near Patron Trail, Fort Worth, TX 76108
Geno G.

Geno G.

01-13-21, Arrived on site to look at their Rheem 17 year old, r22 straight electric/AC system. Found one disconnect off to the heat kit causing system not to heat properly. Also noticed large amounts of rust and deterioration on the indoor air handler. Evaporator coil had all the residue with rusty discoloration. Performed a basic digital leak search and found Freon leaking in the evaporator coil. Also found that the heat kit needs to be repaired /Replace. Due to the age of the system and it being an R 22 unit it is best recommended to invest in a new system. The unit is heating better than it was when I arrived but still needs to address the repairs. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you

Near Tanglewood Dr, Burleson, TX 76028
Mathew B.

Mathew B.

Repaired failed pressure switch on Lennox gas furnace

Near Coolidge Dr, Arlington, TX 76011
Mathew B.

Mathew B.

Repaired restricted drier on carrier heat pump

Near Forest Park Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76110
Geno G.

Geno G.

01-12-21, Per customer request I performed the fall maintenance on one Trane, variable speed, 2 stage gas system. 0CO readings, gas line is tight, flue pipe is secure, Flames are blue, inducer draft motor is working properly in first and second stage, gas valve is working properly in first and second stage, cleaned flame sensor and is reading 2.5 µA, Variable speed blower motor at 2.5 A, air cleaner is working, search protectors are good, gas pressure is good, system does have a 47° temperature rise after increasing gas pressure. Customer did complain about thermostat having intermittent issues with overshooting approximately 3- 4°. Thermostat is still covered under parts and labor warranty.

Near Columbus Trail, Fort Worth, TX 76123
Don B.

Don B.

Remove existing and install all new R8 supply ducts 15 total and 3 total returns. Complete new duct home seal. Air scrubber, new supply and return plenum with 4 inch filter base. Thank you for allowing me to serve you and your family.

Near Paint Pony Trail N, Fort Worth, TX 76108