Local Reviews

Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 467 customer reviews

Map of Fort Worth, TX

Well done.




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Geno arrived on time. He explained the condition of the units and their potential future needs while addressing immediate issues.


Map of Weatherford, TX

Customer for Life




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Comfort Masters goes over and beyond in proving excellent customer service, every time. Meeting Don in Sales to obtain an estimate to replace 2 of our AC systems was very informational and he found ways to save us money while putting our needs first. He is very honest and truly cared our family needs were met by explaining different options.The installation crew were very professional, knowledgeable and left everything very clean. They took the time to explain how the thermostat and air scrubber worked and answered all my questions. Very impressed! Comfort Masters also provides a quality check after each installation to make sure everything was properly completed. They truly stand behind their work and truly cares about their customers.Meeting Geno for the Quality checks was such a pleasure as he explained the process and made sure everything was installed properly in detail. Geno was very professional, knowledgeable and a pleasure to speak with. After our other older unit stopped working, Geno came out and was able to make repairs without replacing this particular unit. He explained what the issues were and explained the repair process every step of the way. I’m so grateful he was able to get us back up and running because the temps were close to 100 outside!Tricia in the office truly cares and consistently provides excellent customer service. She always met our needs in scheduling Sales, installation and provided same day service when our older unit stopped working when the temp was close to 100 outside. On every scheduled appointment, she provided a curiosity call before the technicians arrived.We can’t say enough good things about Comfort Masters! We feel blessed to have found such a professional, caring and honest company to serve our AC needs for life.


Map of Crowley, TX

Homeowner




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

James and Matt were absolutely top notch. They were informative, educated, polite and highly skilled. I will recommend them to anyone and will use them in the future.


Map of White Settlement, TX

n/a




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning


Map of Fort Worth, TX

Recommend 100%




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Both times I've has to call [once for AC, once for heat] they have been out within 24 hours, gave me the straight scoop and were able to fix.


Map of Fort Worth, TX

very helpful




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning


Map of Fort Worth, TX

Great People !! Great Service !!! Great Company !!!




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Geno was very polite. He knew what he was doing.


Map of Fort Worth, TX

Customer




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Very professional.


Map of Willow Park, TX

Fried Capacitor




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Bobby with Comfort Masters came out, immediately figured that the capacitor on the outside unit was toast. Fixed it quickly and checked out the rest of the system to make sure everything was "cool." Been with these guys for 7 years, since the initial install for all three of out units. Great work.


Map of Azle, TX

Happy customer




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Good


Great service by a knowledgeable service person.




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Very please with my service today. I know I can always get first class service from a first class company.


Replaced Thermostat




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Very quick and professional, great job!


Excellent Service




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

The professionalism and trustworthiness of this company is top notch. Bobby came out to my house, walked me through everything possible, showed me areas of concern, showed me pictures and videos of device readings etc. I felt a great sense of security seeing this for myself and knowing that I wasn't just getting the run around. I am excited to start a maintenance plan with this company and I trust that they will keep my heating and air in great shape.


Great Service




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Great response and service to our issue. Thank you!


Comfort masters




Review of Comfort Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Excellent staff and service! Highly recommend


Don B.

Don B.

Jamie and her family are about Quality of air and life. We worked on all four systems in her home to ensure Air quality is top notch. We added 2x Air scrubbers which is are top in the market also added whole home dehumidifier system.

Near New York Ave, Arlington, TX 76018
Geno G.

Geno G.

10-29-2020, Arrived on site to perform a fall maintenance on two gas systems. Signed up customer with our silver maintenance plan on both their 12-year-old systems. Found some minor issues and was able to address them. Both systems are functioning within manufacture specs and have been returned back to normal use. Looking forward to seeing a customer in the spring. Thank you

Near Waverly Way, Fort Worth, TX 76116
James W.

James W.

Repaired drain and flu for proper drain and ventilation..

Near Gleneagles Cir, Fort Worth, TX 76137
James W.

James W.

Preformed two systems fall heat pump maintenance. Checked both indoor and outdoor units. Both systems are operating as intended at this time.

Near Dina Dr, Crowley, TX 76036
Geno G.

Geno G.

10-24-2020, responded to an emergency call of duty system not heating. Upon diagnosis I found that the sequence of operation could not be complete due to the pilot assembly and having carbon buildup preventing it from lighting the pilot. I was able to disassemble the pilot assembly and remove the carbon buildup. Reassembled and tested sequence of operation. Verified system is now heating properly. Zero CO readings. Return system back to use. Thank you

Near Meadowbrook Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76103
Geno G.

Geno G.

10-23-2020, performed for maintenance on one heat pump system. Our customers were hearing impaired and I was able to communicate by using sign language. This made them very happy because they were able to communicate any issues they had. Verified system is functioning properly for the fall without issues. Found the thermostat needed to be replaced because it would not connect to the Wi-Fi. Went ahead and replace thermostat under warranty. Signed them up with our silver Club maintenance. Returned system back to normal use. Thank you

Near Waterhill Ln, Fort Worth, TX 76179
Geno G.

Geno G.

10-22-2020, We recently just installed a one system, variable speed, two stage heat pump system. Today I performed a quality check to verify system is functioning properly in heating, emergency heat, and cooling. System is functioning per manufacture specs. Our install crew did an amazing job on the install and cleaned up area to make sure attic is nice and clean. Returned system back to normal use. Thank you

Near La Costa Cir, Weatherford, TX 76088
Geno G.

Geno G.

10-12-2020, came out today to give an estimate on replacement of flex duct that has been torn open by rodents. Discussed options of replacing flex duck versus metal duct. We will be gone with installing metal duct. Discussed other options with customer but at this time we are just installing the metal duct on one duct run. Thank you

Near Sweetbriar Ln, Fort Worth, TX 76109
Geno G.

Geno G.

10-09-2020, Found primary drain line clogged and outdoor condenser was dirty. Discussed options of club membership and Marianne signed up with our standard club membership. Performed the cool side maintenance and will schedule the hot side in a couple months. Unclog drain line and got system back up and running. Thank you

Near Boyd Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76109
Bobby A.

Bobby A.

Came out due to downstairs workout room area not working, upon arrival performed service checklist by checking motors, voltages, amperages, drain line, delta t, filter, capacitor, contactor, refrigerant charge etc., etc.. while performing checklist found that dual capacitor on outdoor unit and the wires plugged into it were burnt up, with approval from client replaced capacitor 30/7.5 and performed wire repairs, after speaking with client went ahead and added hard start kit to system to allow for less amps being pulled on start up to try and help prevent this from happening again. System is now operating per manufacturer specifications, please see checklist for for details. Spoke with client about our maintenance memberships and client has chosen to go with out platinum membership for all three systems.

Near Bluff View Dr, Willow Park, TX 76087
Geno G.

Geno G.

10-08-2020, Performed warranty air balance to the office in back room. Educated customer on additional programming added to the thermostat today. Also performs the fall/winter maintenance to verify the whole system is functioning properly. All components are within spec. Return system back to normal use. Thank you

Near Versailles Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76116
Bobby A.

Bobby A.

Warranty/ came out due to system is not cooling as well as perform heat maintenance, upon arrival found system low of 410a refrigerant, performed electronic and bubble leak search at new high pressure switch, evaporator coil, and out door unit and was not able to find leak anywhere, started up system in the cool mode and added 2 lbs 410a refrigerant to operating pressures of 8° sub cooling and 23.2° superheat, went ahead and rechecked high pressure switch with bubbles now that I had a good amount of pressure in circuit and found leak in new pressure switch brass t, tightened rebubble tested and leak has gone away, performed maintenance by checking motors, voltages, amperages, drain line, filter, temperature rise, contactors, etc., etc.. system is operating per manufacturer specifications please see checklist for details.

Near Brookshire Ave, Azle, TX 76020
Bobby A.

Bobby A.

Came out to perform prepaid heat maintenance on clients 2 yr old system, performed maintenance by checking motors, voltages, capacitor, flame sensor, igniter, pressure switch, drain line, temperature rise, filter, etc., etc.. while performing maintenance found system operating per manufacturer specifications. Please see checklist for details. Spoke with client about upgrading clear sky air cleaner to air scrubber air purification system and client has chosen to think on it at this time.

Near Bluebird Ln, Mansfield, TX 76063
Bobby A.

Bobby A.

Warranty/ came out due to thermostat glitching and constantly rebooting, upon arrival found that clients Trane 1050 thermostat was indeed glitching and constantly rebooting, replace thermostat, set up settings, register thermostat and set it up with nexia. Tested operation in the cool mode system came on and began cooling.

Near Airport Rd, Aledo, TX 76008
Bobby A.

Bobby A.

Came out due to blower motor will not shut off, upon arrival performed service checklist by checking motors, voltages, amperages, filter, delta t, drain line, capacitor, contactor, refrigerant charge, etc., etc.. While performing checklist found that the condenser coil was pretty dirty, spoke with client about bumping system up to a maintenance and client agreed. Washed out out door unit with water hose. Cycled system on and off three times and was not able to get blower motor to rein act issue and issue never presented itself. Educated client on our maintenance membership programs and client has chosen to go with our silver maintenance membership. System is operating per manufacturer specifications.

Near Glen Oak Dr, Burleson, TX 76028
Bobby A.

Bobby A.

Came out due to indoor unit not running, upon arrival performed service checklist by checking motors, voltages, amperages, drain line, delta t, capacitors, contactor, condenser coil, refrigerant charge, etc., etc.. while performing checklist found that the disconnect breaker for the indoor unit in the off position, turned it to the on position and system started right up and began cooling. Also found that the condenser coil was matted with dirt and dust spoke with client and let her know that I needed to bump call up to a maintenance so that I could wash out the condenser coil because that would need to be done before I could check refrigerant levels, client agreed. Once condenser coil was washed out I found out the 40/5 dual capacitor was reading 31/4.7 this is below 10% and is absolutely recommended to replace it, client has chosen to decline at this time.

Near Arbor Hill Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76120
Bobby A.

Bobby A.

Came out due to client just moved into home and would like it inspected, upon arrival spoke with client and let him know that if we moved call to a maintenance call that I could wash the outdoor unit out with water hose, client agreed. Performed maintenance by checking motors, voltages, amperages, filter, drain line, delta t, capacitors, contactor, refrigerant charge, washed out the outdoor unit with water hose, etc., etc.. while performing checklist found that blower motor capacitor was reading 7.6uf of 10, this is below manufacturer specifications and is recommended to replace it, also found that blower motor cabinet was very dusty and that I could clean it out for him, also found that there are two supply ducts coming out of the end of the plenum, educated client on how the air distribution works in an HVAC system and let him know that would definitely cause hot and cold spots in the house, also the supply ducts are the old metal duct and that the leak and that it is recommended to

Near W Biddison St, Fort Worth, TX 76109
Bobby A.

Bobby A.

Came out due to client just moved into home and would like it inspected, upon arrival spoke with client and let him know that if we moved call to a maintenance call that I could wash the outdoor unit out with water hose, client agreed. Performed maintenance by checking motors, voltages, amperages, filter, drain line, delta t, capacitors, contactor, refrigerant charge, washed out the outdoor unit with water hose, etc., etc.. while performing checklist found that blower motor capacitor was reading 7.6uf of 10, this is below manufacturer specifications and is recommended to replace it, also found that blower motor cabinet was very dusty and that I could clean it out for him, also found that there are two supply ducts coming out of the end of the plenum, educated client on how the air distribution works in an HVAC system and let him know that would definitely cause hot and cold spots in the house, also the supply ducts are the old metal duct and that the leak and that it is recommended to

Near W Biddison St, Fort Worth, TX 76109
Bobby A.

Bobby A.

Came out to perform prepaid maintenance on clients heat pump system, upon arrival performed checklist by checking motors, voltages, amperages, filter, drain line, delta t, capacitor, contactor, refrigerant charge, washed out outdoor unit with water hose, etc., etc.. while performing checklist found that filter did need to be replaced, and that the drain line was gargling in this negative pressure system due to trap was empty of water, went ahead and cleared drain line as well as filled up p trap with water. Before clients next heat maintenance will need to call client to confirm how many filters he would like us to bring out. System is operating per manufacturer specifications, please see checklist for details.

Near Copperfield Dr, Arlington, TX 76001
Bobby A.

Bobby A.

Warranty/ came out due to thermostat is turning itself off, upon arrival checked float switch and found that it did have water in it, performed drain line clear out with pressurized nitrogen and was able to clear line, performed flush with water and bleach. Rebuilt drain line at unit and added a P-trap due to client showed concern that when system is running the could hear air in the sink. System is operating per manufacturer specifications at this time.

Near Belle Meade Dr, Colleyville, TX 76034
Bobby A.

Bobby A.

Warranty/ came out due to clients 1050 thermostat will reboot when they touch screen, upon arrival found that thermostat is indeed rebooting every time screen is touched, replaced it with brand new thermostat, set up settings, setup WiFi, and started system in the cool mode. Also went into attic and found that there were 2 extra filters at unit, and that filter inside unit was dirty, so went ahead and replaced filter. Also showed client where and how to change filter and where the extra filter is. To access attic will need 1/4” chuck and at least a six foot ladder, 8’ ladder is best. System is operating with a 20° delta T with the return air temperature at 74 and the supplier temperature at 54°.

Near Whitfield Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76109
Bobby A.

Bobby A.

Came out due to water leaking from closet that unit is in, upon arrival found that the plumbing line that unit drains into is what was backing up, let client know that I could more than likely clear it but that there was a chance that he may have to call a plumber and told him that if a bump the call to a maintenance that I could do it as part of the maintenance and then I would be able to check out the whole system, client agreed. Filled pipe with water and then performed pressure clear out with pressurized nitrogen and was able to clear it. Flushed pipe with 1 gallon of water and it did not fill back up, client did have some draino so went ahead and poured some of that in there as well to help break down what ever was clogging it in the first place. Then continued with maintenance by checking motors, voltages, amperages, wiring and electrical connections, filter, delta t, capacitors, contactor, refrigerant charge, washed out the outdoor unit with water hose, etc., etc.. While perform

Near Fenton Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76133
Bobby A.

Bobby A.

Came out due to system is making a gulping noise, upon arrival discussed noise with client after discussion was able to pin point location of noise in the sink, added p-trap to primary drain line and filled it with water, sound went completely away. Client is 3 weeks past labor warranty, but went ahead and performed work under systems lifetime workmanship warranty.

Near Belle Meade Dr, Colleyville, TX 76034
Geno G.

Geno G.

9-23-2020, Arrived on site and discussed options of club membership versus one time maintenance with the customer. Went ahead and performed maintenance on the heat side. Checked and verified heat strips are working properly with 61.2A, emergency heat temperature split 30°, heat pump temperature split 93°, replaced 20 x 25 x 4 filter that customer supplied. Variable speed blower motor at 2.33 A, due to weather the pressures are going to be off. No float switch in primary drain line is clogged. Recommend unclogging and adding a float switch with drain pan tablets to help reduce the potential of future drain clogs. Found dual capacitor is extremely weak and needs to be replaced before compressor fails. Verified reversing valve working properly, defrost sensor working. When ahead and sign customer up with the standard club membership and performed the repairs of Installing float switch with pan tablets and clearing out drain line with nitrogen and water with chemicals. Also replaced dual c

Near Concho Valley Trail, Fort Worth, TX 76126
Bobby A.

Bobby A.

Quality Check/ came out to perform QC on clients brand new 16 seer Amana system, performed QC by checking motors, amperages, duct work, plenums, delta t, drain line, emergency drain pan, gas line, filter, settings, seal of system, overall cleanliness of install, refrigerant charge, etc., etc.. Install looks great, and system is operating per manufacturer specifications at 19° delta T. See pictures in history of data plates, install, and refrigerant charge.

Near Matlock Rd, Mansfield, TX 76063
Geno G.

Geno G.

9-22-2020, was asked to look at the right side unit due to it not cooling properly. Larry also asked if I can look at the left side unit. I advised him due to the weather I will do my best. While inspecting the right side unit I found extreme rust on the emergency drain pan and open the evaporator coal to verify all the residue and rusting on the evaporator coil. I performed a basic leak search and found a leak on the bottom left corner. I took a video for our records. While I had my leak detector in the attic, I went ahead and performed a basic leak search on the second unit due to seen large amounts of rust debris and oxidation on the second emergency pan as well. Unfortunately I found a leak on the second unit evaporator coal in multiple places. Larry has an appointment scheduled with Don to discuss options of replacement for either both systems or just the right side for now. Appointment scheduled for tomorrow with Don between 9 to 11 AM. Both units are 9 1/2 years old and both 3to

Near Castle Creek Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76132
Geno G.

Geno G.

9-22-2020, arrived on site to verify issues with the flame sensor. Spoke with Mr. Wagner regarding our Club membership programs. He went ahead and signed on with our standard club Membership. When ahead and performed the fall maintenance and cleaned the flame sensor. System is now reading properly and ready for the fall. Return system back to normal use. Zero CO readings. Thank you

Near Ty Ln, Azle, TX 76020
James W.

James W.

Preformed fall tune up!

Near Pack Saddle Ct, Fort Worth, TX 76108
Bobby A.

Bobby A.

Quality Check/ came out to perform quality check on client 2 brand new systems, performed QC by check wiring, motors, settings, duct work, seal of system, drain line, float switch, surge protectors, catwalk, service platform, overall cleanliness of install, refrigerant levels, delta t, etc., etc.. while performing QC found that system installs look great, and that both systems are operating per manufacturer specifications. Pictures of labeled data plates and refrigerant charges are in pictures.

Near Fossil Rock Dr, Azle, TX 76020
Bobby A.

Bobby A.

Came out to replace primary drain pan due to its leaking out of threads, upon arrival pumped down refrigerant into the outdoor unit, Sweated refrigerant lines off evaporator coil, pulled drain lines, then pulled evap coil, pulled old pan off evap coil and then reassembled drain pan to evap coil,reinstalled evaporator, pressure tested/swept with 190 psi of nitrogen, pulled vacuum down to 550 microns, reintroduce refrigerant to system, allowed system to run for 20 minutes, and then found charge at 12° sub cooling and 13° superheat. With a 21° delta T with the return air temperature at 71° and the supply air temperature at 50°

Near Mustang Ct, Colleyville, TX 76034